The Department for the Regulation and Control of Magical Creatures gives classifications to all known beasts, beings and spirits. These offer an at-a-glance guide to the perceived dangerousness of a creature. The five categories are as follows:


Ministry of Magic (M.O.M) Classification



XXXXX Known wizard killer/impossible to train or domesticate 众所周知的“巫师杀手”/无法调教也不能驯养
XXXX Dangerous/requires specialist knowledge/skilled wizard may handle 危险/需要专业知识/资深巫师可应对
XXX Competent wizard should cope 普通巫师足以应对
XX Harmless/may be domesticated 无害/可驯服
X Boring 无趣

In some cases I have felt an explanation for the classification of a particular beast is necessary and have added footnotes accordingly.


您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用 * 标注